inPACT Institute

MENU inPACT Institute
Institute of Landscape, Architecture, Construction and Territory

Institute of Landscape, Architecture, Construction and Territory

The inPACT Institute's convergence of skills in the fields of architecture, landscape architecture, civil engineering and building technologies is unique in Francophone Switzerland.

The mission of inPACT is to develop innovative solutions for the built environment of the future. We are a competent, neutral and privileged interlocutor of industry and public authorities, well linked to the professional and economic tissue of Switzerland.

The Institute's mindset is influenced by the specific territorial constraints of the Greater Geneva conglomeration, accepting the challenge of reconciling growth in a limited territory while retaining a worldwide recognized quality of life.

Strategic focus

  • Building and sustainable development
  • Energy, building and territory
  • Management and organisation of construction and territorial projects
  • Urban and territorial hydraulics
  • Landscape, nature and city

inPACT promotes the landscape and environmental component as a common reference and indicator of the territorial project. Through its various applied research activities and mandates, the Institute incorporates specific questions related to sustainability, ecology, structural performance, economy, renewable energies, Smart Buildings and the development of innovative structures.

Towards the qualification groups of the inPACT Institute

Institut inPACT

MENU
Institut du paysage, d'architecture, de la construction et du territoire

Institut du paysage, d'architecture, de la construction et du territoire

La convergence des compétences de l’institut inPACT dans les domaines de l’Architecture, de l’Architecture du paysage, du Génie civil et de la Technique des bâtiments est unique en Suisse romande.

La mission d’inPACT est de développer des solutions innovantes pour l’environnement construit de demain. Interlocuteur privilégié, compétent et neutre des acteurs économiques et des collectivités publiques, il est fortement implanté dans le tissu professionnel et économique.

L’ancrage de l’institut au cœur de l’agglomération du Grand Genève, dont les contraintes territoriales sont particulières, le met au défi de concilier une croissance sur un territoire limité tout en conservant une qualité de vie reconnue au niveau mondial.
 

Axes stratégiques

  • Construction et développement durable
  • Énergie, bâtiment et territoire
  • Gestion et organisation des projets de construction et d’aménagement
  • Hydraulique urbaine et territoriale
  • Paysage, nature et ville

inPACT valorise la composante paysagère et environnementale comme référent commun et indicateur du projet territorial. Au travers de ses diverses activités de recherche appliquée et de mandats, l’institut intègre les questions spécifiques liées à la durabilité, l’écologie, la performance des structures porteuses, l’économie, les énergies renouvelables, au Smart building et au développement des ouvrages innovants.

Contact

Responsable de l'institut inPACT
Bernd Domer

Secrétariat
+41 22 546 24 16
rad.hepia@hesge.ch